Most dominant image

After analysing all the 100 photos made during the 4 days in Pembrokeshire, and arranging them into groups, I have decided that this image of the crushed flower is the most dominant and portrays my time in Pembrokeshire the strongest. Its made using the same materials (nature) that I had spent the majority of my time in (while creating my nests) and shows the beauty behind even the smallest parts of nature.

There are many ways that this image can take me. To begin with, I will start looking at forms of printing and how I can use print to get across the idea and concept of human involvement within nature.

 

20161019_153559

Author: alannah3012l5

I am a landscape painter who enjoys spending free time exploring and wandering through natural landscapes, understanding that the space I occupy in this world is tiny and temporary. The aim of my paintings is to evoke the same sense of wonder in the viewer that I experience while on my travels and to ignite the realisation that compared to our surroundings, we are miniscule and blend in, we are not above, nor do we have any higher importance than any other being or thing on this planet. My large oil paintings are designed to be displayed outdoors after being inspired by Katherine Grosse in the Venice Biennale, making them appear small in their surroundings, much like the people in them and the people viewing them. However, my zines and watercolours require more attention, showing that even smaller details contain whole worlds and landscapes of their own. Depending on our own experiences we see the prints differently. The text along with the images encourage the viewer to see the same landscape I see.

Leave a Reply

